A.H. Riise Centennial Celebration Rum

Der A.H. Riise Centennial Celebration Rum ist eine spezielle limitierte Edition. Er ist ein exklusiver Rum mit vielfältigen Geschmacksnoten.

Der Rum wird für 21 Jahre in selektierten Fässern in denen zuvor Pedro Ximenez Sherry, Oloroso Sherry und Portwein gelagert war, gereift. Die beiden Sherryfässer sind vom süßen Ende des Sherry Spektrums während im Portweinfass Ruby Port gelagert war. Dieser spezielle Blend bietet einen fantastischen Geschmack der es absolut wert ist gefeiert zu werden.

Der A.H. Riise Centennial Celebration Rum wird in schönen Luxusdesignkaraffen mit einem eingravierten Korkstöpsel abgefüllt. Der Rum kommt in eleganten stylischen Geschenksboxen.

Limited Edition: nur 10,000 Flaschen

Der Rum ist ein Tribute – nicht nur für A.H. Riise, sondern auch für das Leben der einheimischen Bewohner von St. Thomas, St. Jan und St. Croix. Er führt Sie in die Zeit zurück als die dänischen Kolonialisten und die Einwohner von Island demselben König dienten.

Jede Flasche ist individuell nummeriert und es wurden nur 10,000 Flaschen produziert um dieses spezielle Ereignis zu feiern. Als besonderes Detail finden Sie auf den Etiketten der Flaschen den Scheck über 25 Millionen Dollar, die Geldmenge welche die USA für die Westindischen Inseln an den dänischen Staat gezahlt haben,

Logbuch: A.H. Riise und der Gründer von Tivoli

Die dänische Kolonie auf St. Thomas war nicht groß und jeder kannte jeden. Es war also sehr wahrscheinlich dass der Gründer von Tivoli, Georg Carstensen, und A.H. Riise sich bei einem gemütlichen Glas Rum trafen. Georg Carstensen erschien auf den dänischen Inseln nach dem ersten der Schlesischen Kriege. Hier fanden diese beiden Individuen gegenseitige Inspiration: Karstensen in der Unterhaltungsindustrie, die immer Verbindungen zum kostbaren Alkohol, einschließlich Riises Rum, hatte. Als Riise in sein Heimatland zurückkehrte, ging er nach Kopenhagen und lebte in seiner Villa St. Thomas im Stadtteil Frederiksberg. Nach dem Tod von Riise wurde die Villa verkauft und als Unterhaltungsetablissement genutzt, und somit schloss sich der Ring.

 

Duft

Pickled fruits, butterscotch and copper notes

Geschmack

Oak and old leather, intense sherry notes and the sweetness from the port wine

Abgang

Long and lingering, with surprising hints of mint and creme brulée

Farbe:

Light mahogany

Our premium rum is perfectly aged...
How about you?

Indeed i am!
Remember you must be of legal drinking age in your
country of origin to enter ahriise1838.com

A.H.Riise Centennial Celebration Rum

A.H. Riise Centennial Celebration Rum is a special limited edition. It is an exclusive rum with a multifaceted taste.

The rum is aged for up to 21 years in select casks that previously contained Pedro Ximenezsherry, Oloroso-sherry and port wine. The two sherry casks are from the sweet end of the sherry spectrum,while the port wine cask has housed Ruby Port.This special blend offersa fantastic taste that is well worth celebrating.

A.H. Riise Centennial Celebration Rum is bottled in a beautiful and sophisticated luxury carafe with an engraved cork stopper. The rum comes in an elegant and stylish gift box.

Limited edition: Only 10,000 bottles

The rum is a tribute – not only to A.H.Riise, but also to the life and the original residents of St. Thomas, St. Jan and St. Croix. It is a reminder of the time when the Danish colonists and the island’s inhabitants served the same king.

Each bottle is individually numbered, and just 10,000 bottles have been produced to celebrate this special event. As an extra detail, the cheque for25 million dollars – the amount that the US paid the Danish state for the West Indian Islands – is reproduced on the numbered bottles.

Logbook: A.H. Riise and the creator of Tivoli

The Danish colony on St. Thomas was not large, and everyone knew each other. It was also probable that Tivoli’s creator, Georg Carstensen, and A.H. Riise had met each other over a nice glass of rum. Georg Carstensen showed up on the Danish islands after the first of the Schleswig wars. Here, these two kindred spirits found a mutual inspiration: Carstensen in the entertainment industry, which had always had connections to the precious alcohol, including Riise’s rum. When Riise returned to his home country, he went to live in the Copenhagen borough of Frederiksberg in the villa Skt. Thomas. After Riise’s death, the villa was sold and transformed into an entertainment establishment, and the ring was closed.

Nose

Pickled fruits, butterscotch and copper notes

Taste

Oak and old leather, intense sherry notes and the sweetness from the port wine

Finish

Long and lingering, with surprising hints of mint and creme brulée

Color:

Light mahogany

Our premium rum is perfectly aged...
How about you?

Indeed i am!
Remember you must be of legal drinking age in your
country of origin to enter ahriise1838.com