A.H. Riise Frogman Rum

Der A.H. Riise Frogman Rum basiert auf dem A.H. Riises klassischen Danish Navy Rum und ist eine stärkere Edition der beliebten Navy Rum Serien. Er ist ein Rum für den Rumliebhaber der kraftvolle Elixiere und schwere Rumsorten schätzt.

Dieser Rum ist ein Blend aus 20 Jahre alten Rumdestillaten und mit seinem hohen Alkoholgehalt bietet der A.H. Riise Frogman Rum ein kondensiertes und einzigartiges Geschmackserlebnis.

Echter Rum mit einem gänzlich unverkennbaren Geschmack

Der A.H. Riise Frogman Rum ist ein sehr spezieller Rum, der eine signifikante Verbindung zur dänischen Kriegsflotte und dem maritimen Leben hat. Der Rum wird aus Respekt für und in Zusammenarbeit mit dem dänischen Frogman Corps, einer dänischen militärischen Eliteeinheit für spezielle Operationen, kreiert. Genauso wie die dänischen “Froschmänner” ist dieser Rum etwas wahrhaft Außergewöhnliches.

Mit kraftvollen 58% Alkoholgehalt ist der Rum, so wie man in Amerika sagt, ein Zeugnis. Dieser Ausdruck stammt aus dem 16. Jhdt. wo der Alkoholgehalt getestet wurde indem man eine kleine Menge der Spirituose über Schießpulver goss. Wenn das Schießpulver noch immer brennen konnte, dann lag die Spirituose über einer Beweisgrenze und wurde als höher eingestuft.

Logbuch: A.H. Riise und die dänische Flotte

A.H. Riise lieferte ursprünglich Rum an die royale dänische Marine die das dänische Territorium beschützte. Auch die Handelsschiffe, die zu und von den dänischen Westindischen Inseln segelten, wurden gegen Angriffe vor Piraten beschützt. Diese Funktion war sehr ähnlich dem gegenüber wie heute der Frogman Corps an den weltweiten Hotspots im internationalen Kampf gegen Piraterie eingesetzt wird. Heute gibt es eine starke Verbindung zwischen A.H Riise Spirits und der dänischen Kriegsmarine: die Frogman Corps Association und A.H. Riise Rum unterstützen die Anders Lassen Foundation, die an jene “Froschmänner” die sich durch spezielle Leistungen zum Vorteil für den Staat Dänemark eingesetzt haben jährliche Auszeichnungen verleiht.

 

Duft

Despite its high alcoholic volume, the aroma is quite mild,with notes of Christmas cake, leather and cigars

Geschmack

There is‘bite’ from the alcohol, but this brings an intense taste of stewed cherries, burnt figs, cigar boxes and a citrus noteat the top, which providesa good balance

Abgang

All the aforementioned tastes fade gradually and creamily out

Farbe:

Mahogany

Our premium rum is perfectly aged...
How about you?

Indeed i am!
Remember you must be of legal drinking age in your
country of origin to enter ahriise1838.com

A.H. Riise Frogman Rum

A.H. Riise Frogman Rum is based upon A.H. Riise’s classic Danish Navy Rum and is a concentrated edition of the well-known Navy Rum series. It is rum for the aficionado who appreciates strength and weight.

A.H. Riise Frogman Rum is blended from up to 20-year-old rum distillates and, with its high alcohol content, is a condensed and unique taste experience.

Proof rum with a wholly distinctive taste

A.H. Riise Frogman Rum is a very special rum, which has a significant connection to the Danish fleet and the maritime life. The rum is created with respect for and in collaboration with the Danish Frogman Corps, an elite Danish Special Operations division. Just like the Danish frogmen, this rum is something truly exceptional.

With a powerful 58% alcohol the rum is‘proof’, as they say in America. This term originated because in the 16th century alcohol content was tested by placing gunpowder into the spirit. If the gunpowder could still burn, then the alcohol was ruled to be over ‘proof’ and taxed at a higher level.

Logbook: A.H. Riise and the Danish fleet

A.H. Riise originally supplied rum to the Royal Danish Navy that protected the Danish territory and the merchant vessels that sailed to and from the Danish West Indian Isles against pirate attacks; very similar to the way the Frogman Corps have now been stationed in the world’s hotspots in the international fight against piracy. To this day, there is a strong connection between A.H. Riise Rum and the Danish naval forces:the Frogman Corps Association, and A.H. Riise Rum therefore support the Anders Lassen Foundation, which awards annual grants to those who have made a special effort on Denmark’s behalf.

Nose

Despite its high alcoholic volume, the aroma is quite mild,with notes of Christmas cake, leather and cigars

Taste

There is‘bite’ from the alcohol, but this brings an intense taste of stewed cherries, burnt figs, cigar boxes and a citrus noteat the top, which providesa good balance

Finish

All the aforementioned tastes fade gradually and creamily out

Color:

Mahogany

Our premium rum is perfectly aged...
How about you?

Indeed i am!
Remember you must be of legal drinking age in your
country of origin to enter ahriise1838.com