A.H. Riise XO Reserve Rum Port Cask

Der A.H. Riise XO Reserve Rum Port Cask ist ein Blend aus einigen der besten und ältesten Fässer aus den gut gefüllten Kellern von A.H. Riise Spirits. Er ist eine Kombination von Rumsorten aus den besten Destillerien von den Westindischen Inseln und von Zentralamerika.

Nach vielen Jahren sorgfältiger Reifung, hat unser Meisterblender den A.H. Riise XO Reserve Rum Port Cask kreiert, der ein fantastischer Rum mit einer großen Vielfalt ist. Jedoch, um die Erfahrung noch größer zu machen, wird der Rum in selektierte Fässer, in denen klassischer Portwein gelagert war, nochmals abgefüllt.

Logbuch: Süchtig nach der noblen Kunst der Destillation

Riises Interesse an der Fertigkeit der Destillation und der Verblendung von Rum, in die er involviert wurde, wurde auf seiner ersten Reise zu den Westindischen Inseln geweckt. Auf St. Croix verbrachte er mitunter sowie an anderen Orten einige Zeit mit dem dänischen Pharmazeuten Peter Eggert Benzon in Christiansted. Hier bekam Riise eine Einführung in die lokale Art der Destillation und nicht zuletzt, dem bereits sehr bekannten “Bay Rum”, der ein Blend aus feinen westindischen Rumsorten und lokalen Kräutern war. Auf St. Croix wurde vor allem auch das Zuckerrohr, dessen Saft in einen süßen, aromatischen und medizinischen westindischen Rum destilliert werden konnte, angebaut. Riise bekam bald Interesse an der Destillation und ein Destillierkessel war einer seiner ersten und wichtigsten Investitionen für die neue Apotheke auf St. Thomas. Die Samen wurden für das große Rumabenteuer, dessen Früchte wir heute genauso wie damals ernten, gesät.

Duft

Vanilla and yellow fruits such as pineapple and banana come first, below which is a layer of drier, red fruits, and you can feel the influence of the port wine

Geschmack

The yellow and red fruits continue into the taste, together with tobacco and cedar wood

Abgang

Rich and long with a harmonious, dry chocolatey conclusion

Farbe:

Light gold

Our premium rum is perfectly aged...
How about you?

Indeed i am!
Remember you must be of legal drinking age in your
country of origin to enter ahriise1838.com

A.H. Riise XO Reserve Rum Port Cask

A.H. Riise XO Reserve Rum Port Cask is blended from some of the best and oldest casks from A.H. Riise’s bountiful cellars. It is a combination of rums from the best distilleries in the West Indies and Central America.

After many years of careful aging, our master blender has put together A.H. Riise XO Reserve Rum Port Cask, which is a fantastic rum in itself. To make the experience even greater, however, the rum is then re-casked in select casks that have previously housed a classic port wine.

Logbook:Hooked on the noble art of distillation

A.H. Riise’s interest in rum and the skill involved in blending and distilling rum was aroused when he made his first trip to the West Indian islands. On St. Croix he stayed with the Danish pharmacist Peter Eggert Benzon in Christiansted, among other places. Here, Riise was introduced to the local art of distillation and not least, the already well-known ‘bay rum’, which was a blend of fine West Indian rum and local herbs. It was also on St. Croix that sugar canes were farmed, the juice of which could be distilled into the sweet, aromatic and medicinal West Indian rum. Riise quickly became interested in distillation, and a distillation kettle was one of the first and most important purchases for the new pharmacy on St. Thomas. The seeds were thus sewn for the great rum adventure, from which we reap the fruits to this very day.

Nose

Vanilla and yellow fruits such as pineapple and banana come first, below which is a layer of drier, red fruits, and you can feel the influence of the port wine

Taste

The yellow and red fruits continue into the taste, together with tobacco and cedar wood

Finish

Rich and long with a harmonious, dry chocolatey conclusion

Color:

Light gold

Our premium rum is perfectly aged...
How about you?

Indeed i am!
Remember you must be of legal drinking age in your
country of origin to enter ahriise1838.com